Odd Things About Town

Let’s begin with the library. It is one of my favorite places on earth. I paid a visit the other day and as I was approaching the entrance, I heard the oddest little noise. I immediately began scouring the area, trying to find out what it was.
photo

Do you see?

How about a closer look?
photo

Apparently, the library has hired themselves a new greeter. He’s friendly, chipper, and calm. He didn’t seem to give two hoots about the constant comings and going through the library door. He was still there when I left. Charming little guy!

Then, later that same day, I was headed home from work when I got caught at a light. I glanced out my window and saw:
photo

This man is just standing on this road, in this field. He wasn’t doing anything at all that I could tell, just standing there. Nothing in front of him but a field and the Interstate, which you can’t even see from his vantage point.

I was at that light for four minutes (terrible light) and the man never moved.

Then, later that same drive I saw the infamous Speedy the Turtle.

It was definitely a day to see unusual things.

Leave a Reply

