Wake Me Up When September Ends

Okay, I realize September is over, but I think I might have missed my wake up call….?

September was a rough month for me. The suicide of my close friend, Peter, the death of Grandma Shedd, the death of my longtime customer, Teddy. I also broke my foot. And I got sicker than a dog, which is what has left me unplugged this last week. Head cold, chest cold, and the flu, all at the same time. I missed an entire week of work.Heading into the 9th day of sickness and my right ear is 100% plugged up, can’t hear out of it at all. My left is about 75%, which makes me a real treat to talk with. The upside is that I know the sound of my own breathing really well.

I also had to miss a day of fun I had planned with Elena and my mom, we were going interior design shopping. I had to miss the Autumn Brew Review with my family (that I paid for…). It was the opening week of the bookstore which made things hectic at work and I couldn’t be there to help out and get things done correctly, which adds stress. And if all that weren’t enough, my $250 camera is broken beyond repair. I’ve only had it for a bit over a year, but, of course, there is no existing warranty.

Think that’s enough crap that happened in September? I sure do.

In other news, my closing date got pushed back a week, so now it will be (fingers crossed) this coming Friday, October 8th.

Sorry I’ve been MIA, I was literally too sick to get out of bed, which wasn’t much fun anyway, because my damn foot is broken.But I do apologize to all my adoring fans who’ve been wondering where I’m at.

I’m so glad it’s October. Things can only go up from here.

Leave a Reply

