When I get older, losing my hair, many years from now…

Caution: The following content is SHOCKING!

My first cousin, my godmother, Julie celebrated her 50th birthday on Friday. (Jan. 21)

Did you catch that?

My godmother is 50.

My first cousin is 50.

I actually have a cousin that is 50 years old.

Does that sound weird to anyone else? What if I tell you that my mother, whose birthday is at the end of February will be turning 56.

NOW does it sound strange?

Plus, if you know Julie, that makes it weirder. She does not look 50. But, I spoke with Julie’s mom (aka Aunt Judy) and she assured me that it is the truth. Julie is, in fact, half a century old.

Wow.

Well, I suppose if it HAD to happen, it couldn’t have happened to a nicer person.

Julie, I hope you enjoyed your day immensely. One should, when one is 50. And, courtesy of your mother, I’m now going to share your 50th birthday picture.

Without further ado, making her first appearance on my blog, is a 50-year-old Julie:

photo

And that’s her husband, Dave, in the photo.

 

Happy Birthday to my favorite Godmother! Aw, what the heck, you just turned 50, for the time being, you can be my favorite Cousin, too!

2 thoughts on “When I get older, losing my hair, many years from now…

    • Come on! 30? I’m 30. She looks older than me. (Please, God, say she looks older than me).

      But, I agree that she in NO WAY looks 50.

Leave a Reply

