Happy Valentine’s Day!

I’ve been jonesing to teach some more fun stuff here on my blog. And I don’t think I’ve ever done a Valentine’s TYNKYNK, so I was looking forward to it. However, today was crazy, insane busy. That means I’ve nothing new to teach you today, you’ll have to wait until next year. Unless you want to learn about Lyme Disease in Dogs, that’s what I read about today….

Which is why, toward the end of the day, all you get is this:

photo

The sign is my little sign on my desk that I play with daily to reflect my mood, interests, whereabouts, etc. In front of that, you see a plate of cookies. Those were a Valentine’s present TO ME from one of my students. Isn’t that cute?

She made Chocolate Chip/Peanut butter cookies, which I don’t like at all. Nothing against her, but I don’t like chocolate and peanut butter together, outside a Reese’s. And the pink ones? Well, those are Cherry Chocolate Chip cookies, and they are fantabulous! I loved them. I was so happy receive anything at all, but especially a new treat.

Thanks Tina!

And, lastly, birthday season is once again upon us (if you don’t know, approx 95% of the people I know have bdays from Feb-June) and I am already slacking.

Happy Birthday to Muffy (42), who is known for celebrating in style:

photo

And Happy Birthday to Miss Hadley (3) who was forced by her evil grandmother into this getup:

photo

She’s so ashamed she can’ even look….

They share the same birthday (yesterday) and I forgot both of them. Sorry girls!

Let’s make it Happy Valebirthdays this year!

Leave a Reply

