Mom’s Birthday

February 25th was my mom’s birthday.

Simon was staying with her for a couple of weeks, because Gina was out of town. I organized the entire family to go out to dinner for her birthday. Zack couldn’t come because he had to work, but the rest of us were there.

We went to Carmelo’s, a quaint little Italian joint in St. Paul. Good food, friendly ambiance.
photo

This was the best of the group shots available.
photo

Simon clearly adores his only cousin.
photo

My favorite picture of the night. Look how happy my parents are, hanging with their grandchildren.
photo

I just wanted ONE nice picture of Grandma and her grandkids. Simon is deliberately being a poop.
photo

Arionna liked the beer at that place.
photo

A LOT!

photo

Simon borrowed my camera to take pictures of me and about eighty of the tablecloth…which are deleted.
photo

And it is really, REALLY too bad Simon’s eyes are closed, because this may be the only picture in existence of me with BOTH my niece and nephew.
photo

Mom had fun, and that was really all that mattered!

Leave a Reply

