Sneak Peek

Tonight is Simon’s birthday party. He turned 4 on April 4th.

Several months ago, he and I were in Wal-Mart. We were buying a present for Victoria and Christian for Christmas, because Simon hadn’t had a chance to do that yet.

While we were there, he found a gun that he absolutely loved. He kept saying, “Auntie Livi, I want this.” “Auntie Livi, will you buy me this?”

Now, when I take him to Wal-Mart to buy toys, I have endless patience. I will stand there for an hour while he pokes at the different toys, etc. I’ll gently encourage him to keep looking to find something. But, we were there to buy a gift for other people. NOT for Simon. He needed to be able to understand that it was not about him.

I told him I would not buy it for him, but I might get it for him for his birthday. I told him we’d take a picture of him with the toy he wanted and then I wouldn’t forget.
photo

He looks sad because I said no. But he held it up and seemed satisfied once he saw the photo on my phone.

I’ve kept it this whole time.

Tonight is his party, he will soon be the proud owner of one neon dart gun. Auntie Livi came through again!

2 thoughts on “Sneak Peek

    • A TAD crazy? It was out of control. I know they are little, but, come on! A little order people. I don’t know what you got him…

Leave a Reply

