Aging Gracefully

Sometimes I wonder if I am old before my time.

Maybe that is why I felt so comfortable buying an “old person’s” car. (Sorry, Gus!)

Maybe that is why I felt so comfortable buying an “old person’s” house.

I’m fine living among the elderly. It isn’t like I’m in assisted living or anything. Just a quiet community. I love where my house is. It suits me.

However, it does raise a few issues. For example, this came in the mail:

photo

I’ll tell you what. I don’t care WHERE I live or what kind of car I drive. I’m THIRTY-TWO YEARS OLD!

Leave me alone, AARP. I’m a long, long, long, way from retirement. Not only have you offended my age, you’ve depressed me into thinking about how many years of work I have left.

I am aging gracefully, not by leaps and bounds as some seem to assume.

Leave a Reply

