With Two Cats in the Yard

My girl Elena bought a house! I’m very excited for her. More excited than she is, actually. She’s dwelling quite firmly on Fear Avenue right now. I get that. I’ve lived there. However, I know the exciting stuff that is to come. It was not too long ago that I went through this myself.

I know that most of my friends, and Lane’s, too, have gone through this, but, I’ll tell you, it is very, very different to do this completely and utterly on your own. Believe me, I know scared.

I actually drove by her house the other night and am going to see it (the inside) on Friday, but for now, I will not post the pictures. Just in case that creeps her out, too. I’m very excited to see the inside, the house was a flipped property, and though it was built in 1925, it is completely upgraded and brand new inside.

Also, I wanted to mention that at her bday party on Friday night, she pulled me aside and said the nicest thing. We were talking and she told me she wanted to apologize to me. I couldn’t imagine what she had done wrong. She told me she was sorry that when I was going through this (buying a house) that she wasn’t more excited for me. She said that she just didn’t understand what it meant at the time. Now that she is going through it and I am so excited for her, it means a great deal to her and she now understands that she let me down.

I was so touched. Mostly that she would say that. I might think something like that, but I’d never say it. And, clearly, I should, because it was amazing to hear. I was very proud of her in that moment.

At any rate, this was just to mention that her new house is adorable and I can’t wait for the first fabulous event we throw there! Congrats, Lane!

One thought on “With Two Cats in the Yard

Leave a Reply

