In the World of Photos

When you’re friends with someone over the course of 20 years, you end up with mountains of photos. Especially when you both like photos.

So, it always surprises me to find one that I love. There are many good ones, some great ones, but by now, I figure I’ve seen it all.

Then, at Simon’s party, Sonya walked by and snapped a pic of Kelly and I. I barely remember it happening, because Kel and I were engrossed in our talk.
photo

Isn’t that fabulous? I don’t know what it is, but I love that picture of us. I just love it. It makes me happy just to look at it, knowing that those relaxed smiles and the casual lean toward one another is a product more than 20 years in the making. That’s what makes it remarkable, I think.

Hall-of-fame, for sure.

4 thoughts on “In the World of Photos

Leave a Reply

