What’s New Pussycat?

Happy birthday to my girl, Mindy.

We’ve been friends a long time, and from the very first minute that we met. I think that when you meet someone when you’re 21 years old and it is a “restaurant” friendship, you don’t really expect it to last.

Except, this did.

And I’m so very, very glad. I try to imagine my life without her friendship, without her humor, without our hit-and-run get togethers and I simply cannot. It is impossible.

She is a seam in the fabric of my life (yep, I worked hard for that analogy) that holds pieces of me together and makes me stronger than I would be otherwise.

She is my friend, my confidant, my resource, my pal and one of the most amazing women I know. It’s been a privilege to watch the journey she’s taken from crazy kid (remember peeing in a storage closet at Grand Ole’ Days?) to successful business woman (who now employs me part time) and incredible mother to two of the most perfect little boys it is my pleasure to know and love.

photo
photo
photo

Happiest day to you, Mindy-girl!

2 thoughts on “What’s New Pussycat?

    • That last photo comes with a story. She’s cracking up at the Xmas present I just gave her, which was a joke we’d shared a few weeks earlier. I knew it was coming and had the camera at the ready. I’m thrilled that I caught that moment of spontaneous joy on her face. And she did have a great bday…I made sure of that.

Leave a Reply

