NaNoWriMo Finish Line

No suspense. I didn’t make it.

I fell just a wee bit short of the required 50,000 words. My end total was somewhere just above 16,000 words. I made it roughly 1/3 of the way to the end.

Am I disappointed?

No, not at all. It was an exercise, something new to try. It would have been fun and exciting to finish, but it felt good to just be writing and to be creative and to be working toward a goal for fun, not because I have to.

I think I will do it again next year, and maybe the year after, and again after that. I might make it my long term goal to one day complete the NaNoWriMo challenge. But, for 2012, my goal will be to put more words to paper than I did this year.

I think it is worthwhile and fun. As I keep, slowly. working on my book, I may have more updates for you, more opportunities to read the developing story.

For now, thanks for the support!

Leave a Reply

