‘Tis the Season

for giving, apparently.

In addition to Jan giving me wristlets, a student showed up on Monday with this:
photo

Not as big as that makes it look…
photo

Better?

At any rate, the hot pink tree was in her arms. I complimented it and she said, “it’s for you!”

WHAT?!? How sweet is that? Now, in lieu of decorations I can’t afford to buy, it is decorated thusly:
photo

…with decorations that I made. Isn’t that a fantastic addition to holiday cheer in my library? I sure think so.

3 thoughts on “‘Tis the Season

    • Do you know how much work those are? It’s a couple hundred books! While it is fun to pull them out and make it, I’d be the one having to shelve them again when the holiday is over! No way, Jose!

Leave a Reply

