Things I Love

(in no particular order)

the johnny dance

photo

that my mom always hugs and kisses me goodbye

photo

the anticipation of starting a new book – especially one i’ve been waiting for

that my mom sends me home with leftovers when i visit

trivia
photo

chocolate – really any kind, but dove is my favorite

christian kane
photo

date night with laney

my birthday
photo

that the friend i most enjoy talking on the phone with is…justin

that yesterday my college friend jason heard a song on the radio that reminded me of him and he text me the chorus. i text back the artist and we were both happy

that when he was three years old clayton was playing on the computer and drew this

photo

and said it was a valentine for olivia. it still makes me smile

bunny cakes
photo

that certain songs remind me of certain people and then when i hear the song, i think of the people i love

summit pale ale
photo

and that kelly has known me since I was ten years old

christmas lights
photo

pasta and mexican

corvettes
photo

card catalogs
photo

singing – i’m better than carrie underwood…when no one is around

cupcakes
photo

books
photo

teaching children about books
photo

librarians
photo

josie the big brown dogphoto

and the fact that every time i visit she always seems happy to see me

corey koskie

photo

purple
photo

the fact that so many items on this list start with a “c”

sunsets
photo

taking pictures

simon
photo

arionna
photo

halloween
photo

my pool
photo

embarrassing photos of my parentsphoto

(it was their 25th wedding anniversary….not the 52nd)

childhood photosphoto

that my love of old cars came from my dadphoto

and that he always knows the make/model/year when we see one

that i’m smart enough to appreciate the people i know, the places i’ve been, the things that i do, and to acknowledge that i’m very fortunate. life is good. i love my family. i love my friends. i’ve done many exciting things. and there is always tomorrow.

i hope your day is filled with love and you take a moment to count the people and things that mean the most to you.

happy valentines day

4 thoughts on “Things I Love

  1. Happy Valentine’s Day to you as well, Livi!! I enjoyed this blog very much. Loved the pictures. The childhood one was great. I hope you are having a good day. I will make you a bunny cake for your birthday:) Love you!

    • Thanks mom! I liked the childhood one, too. You are one of my few readers who can accurately identify the children in that photo. And I would LOVE a bunny cake. I haven’t had one since I was 29 (as you could see from the photo). Must be because of my damn niece and nephew!

Leave a Reply

