Tidbits

I received one valentine from a coworker.

I treated myself to lunch on Valentine’s Day. Pei-Wei. My fortune that day?

photo

I thought it very apropos for the day. And then I got my valentine. So…it came true?

This article made me irrationally angry at how idiotic people can be.

Peevish is the word of the day. What a terrific word.

Remember synchronicity? Lately, everywhere I turn I see or hear references to the tv series Downton Abbey. People rave about this show. Maybe I should give it a try?

Likewise, in the realm of synchronicity, it seems like every recipe I’ve stumbled across lately has a reference to coconut milk. I don’t really even know what that is, or where in the grocery store one can purchase it, but I finally found one I want to try. Unfortunately, I went to the grocery store…yesterday. I found the recipe…today. Damn. I hate the grocery store. But I have every single ingredient at home, except coconut milk. I might have to make a special stop.

But, my monthly grocery budget is $150. I only go once a month. (Have I mentioned I hate the grocery store?) and I am almost always over budget. Not by much, but $10 a month adds up pretty quick. Yesterday, after careful meal planning and grocery planning, my final total? $150.61  Doesn’t get much closer than that!

I am having a date this weekend with Elena. We haven’t had a date night in a long time. I’m very excited.

I dreamed about Donnie Wahlberg the other night, where we were friends and he came to my birthday party and sang Cover Girl to me and got several of my male friends (Justin, Tom, Frodo, and Mark) to be the rest of NKOTB and taught them the moves to Dirty Dancing and they all performed it for me. It was a weird, but happy dream.

Book club is reading The Hunger Games which I have already read and did not like. (One of the few, I know).

Vince Flynn’s new book came out this weekend, Kill Shot. I’m pretty excited about it. I’ve been anticipating it for over a year, it was supposed to come out in October, but he was diagnosed with cancer and had to-understandably-push back the deadline, thus the February release.

My mom made burritos blanco yesterday and reports that they were wildly successful. She, dad, and Zack all loved them. So, you no longer have only my word to count on.

Scramble with Friends is my very favoritest thing in the world right now. (Apologies to all who were playing Words with Friends with me…it just got to be too much, I need a break.) If you have a compatible phone…sign up and invite me to play. I’m obsessed.

Also, I’ve maxed out two games on my phone. As in, “no more levels” not possible to keep playing. TWO. Think I might spend too much time playing on my phone? Nope, me neither.

I’ve had a hankering for beer lately, so it’s good that our family beer festival is coming up. March 10, I can’t wait!

Okay, that’s possibly enough randomness for one day. Have a good weekend!

3 thoughts on “Tidbits

  1. Weird, that I have also been hearing soooooooo much about Downtown Abbey. Glad you were sooooooooo close on your budget, that’s awesome! It would be sooooooooo cool if Donnie and the boys really did sing for your birthday!. I hope you have sooooooooo much fun with Lanie this weekend! Burritos Blanco are sooooooooo good! Can’t wait for the beerfest it will be sooooooooo much fun!

Leave a Reply

