Confused

On Sunday, I went out for a walk in the late afternoon. I regularly walk around my neighborhood, weather permitting. While I try to vary the route each time I go out, there are really only so many ways I can go, so I’ve walked the same routes over and over. The path I took on Sunday was the one I walk the most. I call it my “regular” route. It can be walked in about 25 minutes, but it is still about 1.5 miles.

Now, I do try to keep up a steady pace while I’m out there, but by no means am I speedy. It’s w-a-l-k-i-n-g, not jogging, not running, not even speed walking.

This particular day, I was about halfway through the route, at the top of the hill. I was just about to start the downward portion when I noticed something new. I’ve walked this route many times, this sign was not there before. It is brand new.
photo

And I was confused. Am I walking too fast down that street?

4 thoughts on “Confused

    • Right? I actually stopped and squinted at it (it was really bright out!) and thought, well, that’s unclear. Should cars slow for walkers or should walkers slow down?

      Obviously, there is no care for the health conscious out there.

Leave a Reply

