Day After Day

Friday:
photo (8)

Close up…
photo (7)

Later that night:
photo (9)

 

Saturday:

photo (10)

Close up…

photo (11)

Sunday:

photo

Close up…

photo

(please note after two full days of icing and elevating, it is STILL so swollen)

Monday:

photo

Oh yeah…at my desk.

Close up…

photo

Out of focus, but you get the gist.

 

I broke my toe. Or jammed it. It’s impossible to tell. It hurts, it’s swollen, it bruised up very nicely, and I can’t wear shoes (only flip flops don’t hurt). Thank goodness it’s summer.

I caught the edge of a cabinet in my bathroom on Friday morning. I assumed I stubbed it. I cursed, no doubt about it, and I saw stars when it happened, it really hurt, but I figured I’d be fine. I shook it off.

Then, I went to work and about six hours later as it was still throbbing, I glanced down and saw that it was bright purple (see photos 1 and 2). That was when I realized I really hurt it. I’ve had it elevated as much as possible. I taped it for work on Saturday. I ice it all the time. Yet, four days later it is still extremely swollen and bruised and painful. Superfun.

Also, my plumbing backed up and sewage from the toilet is now in my bathtub. Awesome. I couldn’t do anything this weekend (except gag from the smell) so a plumber is coming today and my awesome dad will meet them and get it fixed.

And how was YOUR weekend?

 

6 thoughts on “Day After Day

    • No, they can’t, which is why I didn’t go. Can’t see a reason to pay the money if they won’t do anything. I’ll survive. It’s just a toe.

  1. cracked, crippled, crushed, demolished, fractured, fragmentary, mangled, shattered, smashed. What I’m trying to say is that I’m pretty sure it’s busted.

    • Well, I love your thesaurus-like response. And the reason you’re in moderation…again…is because you used a different email. Every first time user goes into moderation–once I approve it they can respond freely. If you comment with this email again, you’ll get right in!

Leave a Reply

