Totally Random Tuesday-ness

I had to stop at Walgreens this morning to pick up a wedding gift. (What? You don’t shop at Walgreens for wedding gifts?) Since I was late getting out of work last night, I couldn’t hit Target-as needed-so I was out of several supplies.

I wanted to grab something quick for breakfast while I was there. Turns out, Walgreens is NOT the place for that. I did, however, stumble across this:
photo

Nice! is the brand, which is pretty awesome in and of itself. However, I’d never heard of this before-still, the options were that or…nothing, so I bought it.

Turns out, it might be the best sweet cake I’ve ever consumed. It was freaking delicious. I don’t know if it was the yogurt or what, but it was so moist it practically fell apart in my hands, but it didn’t, which is key. Deeelish.

A woman I work with calls me Liv. I spoke about random work nicknames here. However, from the first time I met her she started calling me that and the first time she did I said, “did you just call me Liv?” and she said she did. I asked why, figuring maybe she knew an Olivia and was used to calling her Liv. She said, “I don’t know, you don’t seem like an Olivia to me, you definitely seem like a Liv”. And since that’s actually true, I didn’t argue and she continues (for more than a year) to call me Liv. She is the ONLY one who does. I’m fine with that. Today, she brought her daughter in to meet me. Her daughter has her personality EXACTLY, so she was very likable. Mom introduced me as Liv. I said, “it’s Olivia” because that’s how everyone knows me. The daughter inquired as to the difference and I explained. Mom chimed in, “what do you think?”

The daughter responded by saying, “Can I draw on your whiteboard?” I said sure, noting she didn’t answer the question.

Then, when they left, I flipped the white board around to see what she had drawn.
photo

And I guess she answered us after all. Cool kid.
photo

Dashboard of my car….after it stopped dropping down from 114°. It wasn’t actually that hot outside, I think it just felt that hot outside.

The AC is broken at the LEPL building. So I’m working in a stuffy office.

My phone has been acting up lately. Not as responsive. I was getting very nervous because I can’t afford a new one and am not yet eligible for a discount to get a new one. And I can’t live without it. Then, this morning, whilst blog hopping, I stumbled across this post.

And now I have added him to my reader, because if he’s going to be that helpful…

I tried his suggestions and BAM! my phone works like new. Go figure.

I was given a free package of hot dog buns today.

This next one goes out to the Lovely Lisa:

My hair is HUGE today. Actually, I’m going to stop and take a picture.
Big hair...

See what I mean? My face looks tiny because my hair is so big and frizzy.

I used anti-frizz crap in it and everything, but I didn’t want to wear it up because I was going to be on tv, so I wanted it down to look like me. But humidity wreaks havoc on curls. My hair grows. Like a science experiment.

Elena called me about two hours ago. My phone rang. I saw it was her. I picked it up and said “hello?” I could hear loud music…it sounded like she was in a bar. Then, I can hear her singing the song “Carry On My Wayward Son” by Kansas (the link takes you to a video of the music, set to clips from the show…my return gift to her)

. Then, when it was over, she hung up. Didn’t even say a word. Or as she put it, “the song was enough, no need for superfluous chatter”. That song is a theme from Supernatural. I’ve created a monster and I love every minute of it. Not many people are strange enough to call and sing to me over the phone…just because. I’m still chuckling. Highlight of my day.

And I was on tv!

My mini-vacation starts as soon as I finish up here (about an hour). And by mini, I mean I am only working 1 of my 3 jobs until next Monday. Hallelujah.

I just got an email from someone on the library board who DID see me on tv, she said I was terrific, very professional and friendly. Her words. So I guess that’s two accounts of how it went.

Tomorrow is the 4th of July and I am off to get a pedicure with the girls, then swim and grill and chill.

Happy Independence Day to you all!

10 thoughts on “Totally Random Tuesday-ness

  1. Holy shit balls, you ain’t a kiddin! That was random. So who was/is the gift for and what the hell did you find at Walgreens?

  2. waiting for a totally terrible-tastic day to watch the video, fyi. because I know it’ll be that good. I love random blogs!

  3. btw — are you going to do a blog about the wedding? just curious b/c I want to see the pictures. because as you know I do not have a camera.

Leave a Reply

