Happy Halloween

I love this holiday. I love dressing up in goofy costumes and being silly and seeing people who express their creativity. Also, I love candy, so it’s pretty much a win-win.

Second only to Christmas, are the expanse of my Halloween decorations. Unfortuantely, this year, I was so busy working three jobs that I didn’t get around to putting up any of them. None. The only Halloween decor at my house are the two new things I bought because it was more work to put them away than put them out.

I even thought I wouldn’t do a costume, because they require preparation and I just didn’t have the time. I was fortunate Arionna is wearing the bee costume I made for Simon, so I didn’t have to make her a costume.

Then, two days ago, I was in my house and feeling quite sad. I went into my closet and pulled out all my costume stuff. I looked at everything and waited for inspiration to strike. It did, but not until the next day.

Suddenly, I knew what I could be and it would be easy!

Today, I was able to dress up with ease and happiness, knowing my Halloween tradition stands.

And what, I’m sure you’re wondering, did inspiration strike me with?

Here’s a photo:

photo

Here’s a close up of my wig, just because I like it.

photo

Now, the question is, what am I? I’m kind enough to give all of you the chance to guess. Go ahead, guess!

Fill the comments with your guesses, a prize to the winner, if there is one.

In other Halloween news; here’s a picture of my darling nephew, dressed in the same colors as me, but for an entirely different purpose.

photo

And, is it just me, or does he look far older than his five years?

Happy Halloween!

4 thoughts on “Happy Halloween

  1. he looks adorable!! are you……a new superhero from the avengers? maybe….a blueberry? That girl from charlie and the chocolate factory? that blueberry girl? are you blue xmas? feelin’ blue? the star of the movie blue velvet? an icicle?

    • He is adorable. And my favorite guess of yours is “that girl from charlie and the chocolate factory” Violet Beauregard is her name. “You’re turning VIOLET, Violet!” I love that movie.

      But, so far, not at all correct.

Leave a Reply

