How Supernatural Changes Lives

Surely, by now, you must know of my love for my favorite television show, Supernatural?

If not, you haven’t been paying attention. (I talked about it here and here and here and here to name only a few of the blogs in which I’ve mentioned my love for this show).

A question was posed: if you had to write about a psychological controversy, what would it be?

Huh.

I thunk and thunk and thunk. We kicked around various ideas. They wanted something different, something new, something exciting. No run-of-the-mill abortion, death penalty, assisted suicide.

Finally, it hit me. Ghosts! Vampires! Angels! Demons!

Seriously? They asked.

Yes, of course. Do you believe? That would be my controversy. Do you know how timely, how relevant this is right now? There are probably ten shows on television about the supernatural.

Speaking of, I say, have you ever seen Supernatural? Of the four, only one had. He and I talked about it for a minute, whetted the whistles of the other three.

Suddenly, they had a vision. A plan. They knew what they would do for their class project.

Do supernatural creatures exist and the psychology of those who believe? They will each tackle a species of supernatural creature….AND DRESS UP AS SAID CREATURE FOR THE PRESENTATION.

I’ve never been so excited for a project. I never go, I never watch the fruits of their labor, but this one, I will want to see.

As they left the library, they high-fived me and said “thanks for the great idea.”

Wasn’t my idea, people, blame Dean Winchester.

Or the Impala. Or both.

Just another example of why watching television pays off. And you can learn something!

4 thoughts on “How Supernatural Changes Lives

Leave a Reply

