2012 Blog Review

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog. There is little I like more than reading statistics {sarcasm} but stats about my blog are surprisingly fun and interesting. And it seems a good topic for my first post of 2013.

Here’s an excerpt:

600 people reached the top of Mt. Everest in 2012. This blog got about 5,700 views in 2012. If every person who reached the top of Mt. Everest viewed this blog, it would have taken 10 years to get that many views.

Click here to see the complete report.

Most interesting things?

People in 85 different countries have visited my blog. Unbelievable  to me, that someone in Indonesia would want to read about my life, but, evidently it is so.

Also, that my most viewed post in 2012 was Purple Stripes, which I wrote more than two years ago and is a summary of my interior painting! If you ask me it is one of my least exciting posts, and yet….

I’m also pretty bowled over that almost 6,000 views in 2012. That’s a whole lot of people interested in my words. It feels pretty good, I have to admit.

So, to everyone who reads on a regular basis, to you brave souls who follow, and to the strangers who just pop by; my deepest thanks. I write for myself, but for you, I try to entertain. I must be doing okay or you wouldn’t keep coming back. Thankyouthankyouthankyou from the bottom of my heart.

Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

