Best Mom Ever Celebrates a Birthday

As I apparently only consistent when blogging your birthday and my own, I figured I better get this out there for the world to see.

Happiest of birthdays to the happiest of ladies.

As you well know, we celebrated well yesterday. The food was good, the company even better. We had this gorgeous little fella in attendance, his first ever birthday party!

photo

We played games

photo

and more games
photo

and more games.
photo

We opened some presents

photo

photo

We took turns holding the baby

photo
photo

photo

even though he was suspicious of all the passing going on.

We sang and had dessert
photo

Some of us took naps, while others cuddled

photo

We sneaked in a mini photo shoot

photo
photo

(by the way, that is quickly becoming one of my new favorite photos…)
photo

Although it’s not as sweet as that one.

And, lastly, one of us turned one year older.

photo

It was a wonderful day. I hope it was worthy of such a wonderful lady.

To read past birthday celebrations of my mother:

2008

2009

2010

2011

2012

To another wonderful year of you. I love you.

 

 

7 thoughts on “Best Mom Ever Celebrates a Birthday

  1. Thank you my wondeful daughter! It was a perfect celebration! Wonderful food (thank you for that.)
    Great photos!!!!! As always.Love the one of Gram sleeping with Oni cuddling! Thank you so very much for a wonderful birthday celebration! I don’t need much, just the ones I love to celebrate with!

  2. You certainly hit the Jackpot in the mom department. I love that you know that. I love that you appreciate her. I did get the adoption papers in the mail today. I’m hoping she’ll sign them for me before Baby is born. Then we’ll be REAL sisters:-)

Leave a Reply

