Am I The Only One?

Yes, as it turns out, I am.

I found this fun little website. How Many of Me?

It takes statistics for first and last names and runs an algorithm to determine how many people in the United States are likely to have that exact name. Of course I ran my name first and I am the only one of me. No suprise there, I think we all knwo I’m one of a kind.

Then I spent a few minutes running some of my friends and family. Surprisingly, my dad is not at all one of a kind; there are 19 of him in this big ‘ole country. I’d tell you more, but the ones I checked happen to be the people I know will do this themselves. If you do it, friend, family, or follower, hit me in the comments and tell me your number.

Have fun!

4 thoughts on “Am I The Only One?

  1. 126 Sara Bates
    190 Sara Nichols (which I know I no longer am according to public record but still neat)
    My favorite is though that 99.9% of Sara’s are females 🙂

    • So .01% of Sara’s are male?

      I think it is super interesting that Bates is LESS common than Nichols. I would have guessed the other way around.

Leave a Reply

