Simon Update

I haven’t mentioned my oldest nephew in a while, honestly, that’s because I haven’t seen too much of him this summer. Because he wasn’t in school, he was visiting during the week instead of on weekends and subsequently, I saw much less of him.

However, I can report that he started back to school this fall, at a brand new school for first grade. Last year he attended the public school where his Nana teaches, this year, his mom enrolled him at a private Catholic school. He will go to mass every Friday and wears a uniform. He was pretty excited to start first grade. He reports that he still has his same girlfriend, Mariana. That’s close to a year they’ve been together….so adorable.

Here he is on his first day of school.

photo

I cannot believe how big he is getting!

Here he is earlier in the summer, playing in the overflow of the St. Croix.
photo

And I LOVE that photo of him. It just captures him so perfectly.

From back in June, my grandma’s 95th birthday. He was the only “little” boy there and played the whole day with the little girls. He claims they wore him out.
photo

And lastly, my one “nice” picture.
photo

Taken just two weeks ago, right before school started. He scouted the area to find the exact flowers to be photographed with. He chose the yellow lilies and knelt next to them for me.

What a doll he is. It’s odd how his personality keeps getting cuter. I guess because he was such a little monster in his threes that this is our reward for getting through.

I can’t wait until Saturday, when I get to see him again! Thank goodness school started.

 

 

Leave a Reply

