Temptation

With only five days remaining on my Whole 30, temptation has finally struck. A faculty member just stopped by the library to thank me for all the help I’ve given him this quarter. As a gift, he brought me chocolate.

I love chocolate. Truly. Nothing has really fazed me during this process, but it was sure hard to resist this…

9939816504_e5d8257543_o

You can’t see it in this photo, but the wrapper actually says “XL”. Not only did he bring me chocolate he brought me GIANT chocolate.

Alas, it shall sit in my desk drawer for five more days. Then, I may take a nibble…

 

2 thoughts on “Temptation

    • Ok, I’m sure I like chocolate more than Charlie, but I will give you points for the literary reference. And because you made me laugh.

Leave a Reply

