Costume Preview

This year, after Arionna chose her costume “I want to be the Wicked Witch, green face and all” we decided to do a family Wizard of Oz theme. I have a Scarecrow costume from years past. My sister is going to be Dorothy.

I make the costumes for the kids, so I decided Cam was going to be from the Lollipop Guild.

This is what they look like:

He already has a plaid shirt and solid, matching pants. We tweaked the costume a bit, but he has striped socks and we added suspenders. His hair already has those crazy curls, so it is perfect. My mom is going to join him…making two from the Guild.

Here’s a sneak peek at my little Guildman.

photo

Suspenders on a baby? Possibly the cutest thing I’ve ever seen. And yeah, that lollipop is as big as his head. He can’t even really hold it, it is resting on the ground. Like a boy, his costume was fairly uncomplicated.

Unlike this little darling.
photo

On Halloween she’ll be dressed in all black, and I bought her the hat and the broom (which is an actual replica in child’s size!) but I made the skirt and the cape. I also did the face makeup. We’ll do it more thoroughly on Halloween and we’re painting her hands and nails then, too, but for trying it on to make sure it all fit?
It is so cute. For someone who is not crafty, I am so proud of this costume. It is beyond darling.
I promise better pictures of the whole group on Halloween. But since my sister annoyingly already posted this on FB, I had to get these up there so you’d know what they were!
Leave a Reply

