Say Cheese!

With Halloween creeping up (tomorrow!) I thought it a good time to post a cute Halloween costume. My cousin Sara’s daughter, Hadley. This is what she wanted to be for Halloween this year.
photo

Tell me you didn’t smile when you saw that? Who doesn’t love a little girl who wants to go as CHEESE?!? It was Hadley’s idea, but Sara MADE THE COSTUME. She did a great job, right?
Hadley’s big brother, Hunter, wanted to be Sonic the hedgehog. Typical boy, but he wears it well, very cute.
photo

And here are both kids, starting college.
photo

Ah, they grow up so fast!
Happy Early Halloween!
2 thoughts on “Say Cheese!

  1. Thanks for sharing!! They had a blast and her costume was a hit!! You could hear people talking about it down the street. She just didn’t like everyone “laughing at her.” We’re still trying to explain that πŸ™‚ but I will say it has not, thankfully, discouraged her imagination. I told her last night that I just love her imagination and how much fun that costume was and I hope she keeps that with her as she grows up. She said “I thought a long time about what I was going to be and I like holes, I like yellow, and my favorite thing to eat is cheese. That’s why I picked it and it’s ok mom that it didn’t have holes.” I guess I must get a little more detailed with the next one πŸ˜‰

    • She’s the cutest thing in the world! Tell her I love, love, love her costume. And holes would have been great. Yep, you need to get more details next year. I cannot wait to see what she comes up with for next year.

Leave a Reply

