First Halloweens

Back in 2010, my sweet Arionna was celebrating her first Halloween. She was seven months old.
photo

That was her little “costume” and I took a bunch of photos with her, many of her holding that pumpkin. She was singularly uncoopertive. Rarely smiled at the camera. But, regardless, these are my memories of her first Halloween and how cute she was.
photo

Here’s the blog post from that Halloween. I did post a bunch, because of the first, and also because I bought her that little outfit.
This year, in 2013, as Camden celebrated his first Halloween, Emily mentioned she still had the jammies, and since they are roughly the same size/age, I was so excited to replicate that moment.
Here is Cam, at 8.5 months, on his first Halloween. This was AFTER trick-or-treating, so by all accounts he should have been tired and cranky…
photoInstead, he was happy as could be, and totally willing to let me put that pumpkin on his lap. (His hair was that crazy because we made him wear a hat for trick-or-treating…)
photo

Eventually, he did grow bored and toss the pumpkin, heading straight for the camera….
photo

And still so cute!
I’m delighted that these two could BOTH wear that little Halloween outfit and that I got to see them both. About as cute as little bats (and I kind of wish we had saved the little bat that Simon made from Arionna’s pictures!)
I wonder if she still has the same Thanksgiving outfit….
Leave a Reply

