First Thanksgiving

This will be a blog about the Pilgrims.

Okay, that’s not true. This is about Thanksgiving this year, which was the first for my darling nephew Camden.

Mostly just photos, this was a pretty uneventful Thanksgiving.
photo

Here is the beautiful table my mother set (and the beautiful girl my sister made!)
Two of my favorite children:
photo

 And we wanted one good picture of the little guy on his first Thanksgiving.
photo

Very cute, and two seconds later he grabbed the camera. Then he’d crawl away. As a full-fledged crawler, it’s so hard to get him to sit for a photo. Never had this problem with Arionna.
So my sister suggested I hold him.
photo

Again, cute, but not the photo we were looking for.
photo

Well, that’s pretty darling, but a little blurry around the edges.
photo

And after that…I almost stopped. I figured they don’t get much cuter than that. But he was suddenly being cooperative, so…
photo

Oh my. Holding the orange pumpkin and sitting and smiling? Yep, that’s the money shot. Such a cutie.
photo

He was a HUGE fan of Thanksgiving dinner. He ate everything we put in front of him, didn’t flinch. The boy loves to eat. He just loves food…so long as he can feed himself. He just kept shoveling it in, over and over.
photo

Later, Arionna made a Christmas Countdown Chain with Grandma and Uncle Zack. She gets so excited each morning to wake up and tear off the ring, getting her one day closer to Christmas.
Finally, just before Simon arrived and chaos ensued, we wanted one nice picture of Cam with his GiGi. We have a couple pics, but nothing really nice.
photo

I definitely think that qualifies. Even she is slightly smiling.
I hope your Thanksgiving was beautiful and that you were grateful for the things you have. I’m grateful, among other things, for you, my wonderful blog readers.
Happy Thanksgiving!
Leave a Reply

