Books, Books, Books – November Edition

We are nearly to the end of the year and I’m clearly slacking, here it is, the 19th of December and I never posted my November list. This is the latest I’ve gone, for sure. November was a slower month for me, reading wise. There’s just so much left to do this time of year and it always makes me feel like time is running out. It’s odd.

Without further ado (mostly because I’m in a hurry as I type this), here is my list for November.

November: (13 books)

1. Cursed – Jennifer L. Armentrout

2. Run To You – Rachel Gibson

3. Storm – Brigid Kemmerer

4. Elemental – Brigid Kemmerer

5. The Iron Traitor – Julie Kagawa

6. Spark – Brigid Kemmerer

7. Allegiant – Veronica Roth

8. Born at Midnight – C. C. Hunter

9. Awake at Dawn – C. C. Hunter

10. Taken at Dusk – C. C. Hunter

11. Whispers at Moonrise – C. C. Hunter

12. Chosen at Nightfall – C. C. Hunter

13. The Sum of All Kisses – Julia Quinn

There you go. What was good? Everything by C.C. Hunter. This was a new paranormal series I discovered completely by accident and I loved. I hunted those books down and read them in under a week, the entire five-book series. It was really enjoyable. The Brigid Kemmerer books are a series, too, the fourth one is due out in 2014. I really liked the first two, the third was just okay…so I need the final installment to judge the series. But they are worth the read.

Allegiant is the final installment of the Divergent series, of which they are making a movie pretty soon. I, surprisingly liked this one. I loved the first, hated the second, so I didn’t know what to expect. I liked it far more than I thought I would and respected the ending she came up with, but as Chuck Shirley once said, “endings are hard.  Any chapped-ass monkey with a keyboard can poop out a beginning, but endings are impossible.”

The rest were perfectly decent books, nothing bad this month at all, but nothing really earth shattering either. I’m midway through December, so I already know at least half of what the future holds, but heading into the home stretch, the yearly total sits at 154 books.

See you in the new year!

Leave a Reply

