Natalie and Paul’s Wedding

If you recall, my friend Natalie got married at the end of December. My whole family went to the wedding. It was the first family wedding of theirs held away from their family church, so it was pretty different.

Here’s some photos:
photo

Our long row of family. Simon ducked out at the last second….
photo

Ooh, I just love that.
photo

I just wanted one cute shot of them, in their matching clothes, as they kept saying they were each others “date”.
photo
I swear, almost seven is harder than almost one.
photo

Look at that beauty. Isn’t that fantastic? One-Take Auntie Livi, that’s what they’re calling me now.
photo

My parents looked so nice….my dad is the dorkiest picture smiler ever. (Yes, Lane, even more than you.)
photo

Ah, but then, just when you’re reading to give up….look what they give you. Everyone looking, smiling and in matching outfits. I just love this photo (and yes, it is in my blog header). Love it, could be my favorite photo of the holiday season.
As I was entertaining the baby (who knew babies don’t care about weddings?) a friend offered to take a photo of us together.
photo

Too bad the baby clammed up around a “stranger” but it is still a lovely photo.
photo

The first dance….
photo

My favorite shot of them.
photo

Father/daughter dance.
The mother of the bride, Kathy, came up to me later in the evening. She told me she was mad because they always do “father” stuff at weddings. She said that she married off five daughters (she didn’t say it like that, I’m paraphrasing) and she wanted a moment. She asked me to come up with a song that she could use to dance with all of her girls. A mother/daughter dance.
I recommended “You are the Best Thing” by Ray LaMontagne.
photo

This is that dance. It was sweet for about 60 seconds, until….
photo

Her five sons-in-law got wind of the idea and bribed the DJ to let them crash the sweet dance. The music changed to ”
I’m Too Sexy” by Right Said Fred and the boys were….um…grinding on their mother-in-law. It was funny, yes, very funny, but I felt bad for Kathy. She wanted one simple thing and was denied that.
photo

“Macca” and Hayden, her daycare boy. Macca is his word for grandma. She is not his grandma, but he calls her that, it’s so sweet. He was thrilled to see her at the wedding.
photo

 This picture makes me laugh. Jamie (the brunette on the floor) is such a lady….
photo

My sister with Colleen, the oldest sister of the bride.
And, lastly, Arionna wanted to dance all night long. But when you’d get her near the dance floor, she’d get nervous. Finally, her mommy got her to dance and she loved every minute.
photo

You can’t tell, but she’s laughing very hard.
It was a fun night and a lovely wedding. We had a good time and the kids were exhausted. Well, not Cam. His other grandma came and got him about 8pm so he could go home and sleep. But Arionna and Simon were wiped out.
And that’s it. All five girls are married. No more family weddings to attend, it’s kind of sad…
Leave a Reply

