Sundog Birthday

Dear Christian,

This morning, when I woke up, I didn’t know what kind of day it would be. Do you ever feel that way? Maybe yesterday was a long day or a tiring day or a fun day and you just don’t know what to expect from the day in front of you. This is how I felt today. Then, I remembered that today is your birthday. It made me smile to think of you this morning and that good feeling helped me think that today would be a good day.
photo

(my goodness, how BIG you’re getting!)

On my drive to work, I then saw something extraordinary in the sky. I saw a rainbow. Did you know that rainbows in the winter are EXTREMELY rare? They almost never happen. In fact, they are so rare, they actually aren’t even called rainbows, they gave them a different name, sun dog. I suppose that means I saw a sun dog this morning. On your birthday. For something that special, I knew it meant it would be a terrific day, to mark another year of a terrific, wonderful, little friend of mine.
photo

(Do you see the sun dog?)

I hope you have a wonderful birthday, I hope you stayed warm on this, one of the coldest days of the year. I love you and I’m so excited to spend time with you as a six year old! Thank you for being my friend and always bringing a smile to my face. Happy birthday to you, Christian.

Love, Olivia
photo

 

 

2 thoughts on “Sundog Birthday

Leave a Reply

