Thirty Five – Part IV

Can you believe it is my actual birthday already?

For this day, I decided to have lunch with my family. My mom was making her famous corned beef and cabbage, which she makes for St. Patty’s day, but I wouldn’t be able to enjoy it on the holiday, so my birthday it was. Simon was going to be there to celebrate, and I invited Kelly and the kids to join us.

Lunch was excellent, as always. The kids were a bit thrown by the food, it was not food any of them are used to eating, but they still did well. Then we did some presents. Victoria, Christian, and Brecken got me a beautiful purple watch. I haven’t worn a watch in years, so it was surprising, but I also don’t have one, so it was great. I’ve worn it far more than I expected to!

My amazing mother MADE me beautiful wine glasses. She hand painted them in different colors. They are so me. If I had seen them in a store, I would have probably bought them.
P3150193
My sister and her family got me a gorgeous silver bracelet from Stella and Dot. It, too, went perfect with my planned evening outfit.

Then, of course, I wanted photos with the kids for my birthday, like last year.
P3150195
2014
Me Kids Edit
2013

And since they were there, I wanted pictures with Kelly’s kids as well. I don’t know if I have any of me with all three of her kids…but I do now.
P3150203
(Notice B and I coordinated the rocking striped look!)

And I love this photo, me with my only niece…and Simon in the background.
P3150192

My sister took this of Brecken because very little is as cute as a baby sucking its thumb. I’ve said this to Kelly over and over again and how much I wanted a pic of him sucking his thumb. But she had never given me one, for whatever reason. I think she thought she had. Anyway, that comment got me an addition to my birthday present.
P3150206

My birthday cake (the second one!).
P3150207

P3150209
What I enjoy about that photo is the two lonely sippy cups in the picture.

And then after everyone had left, it was just me and my mom and Simon hanging out. I asked for a photo with my little buddy because he’s getting so big and we don’t really do that anymore. And that is another treasure from my birthday experience.
P3150211

(and you can see my new purple watch in that picture)

So the rest of the afternoon was just chatting, talking, and hanging out. It was so relaxed and low key, I absolutely loved it.

Boy, even writing about all my celebrations is exhausting….imagine how I felt living them!

4 thoughts on “Thirty Five – Part IV

  1. 1. So happy we did crash your party.
    2. I love when you do flash backs with your pictures.
    3. I love the pics with you and the kids. You look so happy.
    4. But then again, of course you’re happy! It was your bday!

    • 1. Me, too, it was great to have you there.
      2. Thanks, it’s pretty awesome. Wonderful to see the children grow.
      3. I was happy, and I love all those kids so much, yours included.
      4. It sure was. I am already looking forward to next year.
      5. Can’t help but notice the list stopped at 4!

Leave a Reply

