Thirty Five – Part V

Yep, five separate posts just to detail all my celebrations. Anyone else think I’m a little overboard? No? Me neither.

The festivities came to a close on the night of my actual birthday. I had sent an email to all my friends, asking them to meet me out for drinks at RayJs. RayJs used to be my bar, but I so rarely go out anymore that it has now become a thrill. My sister took care of reserving tables for us, right in the party area, near the dartboards. And she decorated with balloons.

My family was there, Kelly and Mark, Elena (my chauffeur), Niki, Frodo, and the Amys. It was a great turnout. Most of the rest of this post will be photo heavy.

P3150219
Me with my sister.

P3150222
Kelly and me, wearing the same shirt.

P3150226

With my mommy.

P3150232
Brother Zack (yep, he works there now!)

P3150233
Family photo. I do love this. We don’t do these nearly often enough. So thank you to whomever suggested it (Kel, was it you? I think you took the photo…but I don’t remember, actually).

P3150236
Lane and me. (And yes, many of these seem a little blurry, the lighting in there is horrible for photos, plus my new camera is a lot harder to use than my old one).

P3150240
Ooh, how I love this photo. From L-R Niki, Amy Blonde, Amy Red, Me, Frodo. My GW peeps.

This was so dorky/cute. I was sitting at the table and my dad came up and put his arm around my mom and then HE said, “take a picture of us”. He NEVER says that. That could possibly have been the first time in his 60 years he has ever said that. So, I did and he dorked out, as usual.

P3150244

P3150245
Elena took a selfie, which cracked me up. Still does, actually. When I was uploading, I didn’t remember she did that and I laughed out loud.

P3150248
Yet another shot of the people whose job it was to turn me into adult. Explains a lot, right?

P3150249
I think Lane took this. Wow, I look drunk there. I was, I assume, but I really look it.

My mom, with me and Kel, I really like this shot, too. It’s so cute. The last one of the three of us I believe was at my 30th.
Untitled

Yep, five years ago.
Me, Mom, and Kelly

And we end with the greatest gift of all. Kelly was the big winner this year, which is saying something because I got some seriously amazing gifts this year. But I actually gasped so loud in the busy, loud, crowded restaurant, that strangers were turning around to see what happened. True story.

I still get giddy when I look at this.

P3150251

Yes, it’s true, she got me a wine glass etched with Christian Kane’s FACE. I’m blown away. She and I might have to start a no gift policy because I don’t know how she will ever top this. Unless she actually gets me Christian Kane. Hmm…maybe we’ll keep the gifts in place, just in case. Also, I swore there was a picture of her and I where I was holding up the glass so you could see it, but I can’t find it. Anyone have it on a cell phone maybe?

And that’s all she wrote. Weeks of celebrating, ushering me into the back half of my 30s. Thank you so much to all my friends and family who turned out to celebrate with me. Love you all more than I could possibly express. And I’m pretty good with words.

Oh, and Mark, I did kick your ass at trivia. Deal with it.

Happy 35th to me!

4 thoughts on “Thirty Five – Part V

  1. It was so much fun! Nice to see all your friends😊 you got some great pictures too! Actually, you have great pictures from all your celebrations.
    I’m so happy that you enjoyed all the phases of your birthday!
    Just how your birthday should be😘

    • It was a lot of fun. And my friends were glad to see you, too. They like it when my parents come out and drink with us!

  2. 1. We had so much (too much) fun that night!
    2. You had a great turn out.
    3. Your dad cracks me up!!
    4. I’m so glad you like your wine glass so much! The nanosecond I saw it I knew you HAD to have it!!
    5. I will end at 5 just for you!

    • 1. Me too! Could’ve done without a baby shower the next morning though….
      2. Yes, I did. Considering how last minute I threw it together, I was surprised and pleased.
      3. My dad cracks everyone up. He’s a funny guy.
      4. Like is not a strong enough word. I want to build it a special shelf, encase it in glass, and shine a spotlight on it….maybe in my bedroom.
      5. Now THERE’S a gift!!

Leave a Reply

