Keeps Getting Better

Ever have one of those days where little things keep popping up to make you happy and it just seems like it keeps getting better?

Today is one of those days. Blog comments, emails I wasn’t expecting….and, finally, some amazing news.

Christian Kane (if you’ve ever read my blog, surely you must know of my love for all things Christian Kane) is FINALLY returning to television! He’s been cast as one of the leads in a new tv series called The Librarians. It’s based off the movie series of the same name, the ones starring Noah Wylie. Wylie will be in the show, too, along with Rebecca Romijn. But who cares about that? CHRISTIAN KANE is going to be back on my tv!!!

I haven’t seen him in anything since Leverage went off the air on December 25, 2012. He’s made a movie since then, but it is in limited release and, as of yet, has not been released within reasonable driving distance of my home, so I haven’t seen it.

But they called him off the road a few weeks back, from promoting the movie, 50 to 1, because the creators of Leverage wanted him for a new tv show. It’s finally been confirmed that TNT has picked up the show for 10 episodes that will be released, wait for it, in the fall of 2014! That is this year!

Now we just have to hope the show is amazing and gets picked up so I can get my weekly CK fix. I’ll watch it no matter what, that goes without saying, but it’d be nice if it worked out and he had a regular series again. It’s nice for me. And probably him, too, I suppose.

The other news in Kaniac-land is that for the show, the producers made him cut his hair. You saw him in the blog I did about photoshop and yes, he’s wearing a hat (that was for the movie promo) but you can certainly tell that his hair is considerably shorter there, than it was, say, here (he’s the fourth picture down…just scroll). He actually cut his long hair toward the end of Leverage, I think I might have blogged about it here but I can’t find it. Anyway, he’s cut it again. Now he looks like this:

BlX5tytCQAAD5yH

Yep, that’s the shortest his hair has been in about a decade. When Angel first began, his hair was that short, but he had started growing it out by the end.

Because I’m just making my own day, here’s a pic of him from the first season of Angel, in 2003, eleven years ago.

deadend8

See, short hair? And that’s the CK I developed my crush on, but I always did have a thing for his long hair. At any rate, he’s handsome regardless of what his hair looks like. The point is. HE’S COMING BACK TO TV! Soon! And I’m so happy I could dance a jig. (And yeah, I used that as an excuse to talk about him and post pictures. That’s why I blog. To do whatever the hell I want.) My day: keeps getting better. Christian Kane: KEEPS GETTING BETTER

6 thoughts on “Keeps Getting Better

Leave a Reply

