December Books

Well, I did it, I finished another year of recording my reads. However, I have to admit, I fumbled a bit in December. I literally ran up to the one yard line and fell to the ground, exhausted, no touchdown.

What does that mean?

It means, that I was so excited to hit 200 books this year. I started the final month with 192 books. I needed to read 8 measly books in order to cross that finish line.

December: (3 books)

1. In the Afterlight – Alexandra Bracken

2. Panic – Lauren Oliver^

3. The Giving Tree – Shel Silverstein

Three.books. That’s it. My smallest total in a month, by far. Part of me is disappointed, because it would have been cool to say “I read 200 books last year” but, really, it’s not a competition. It’s just a way of tracking. And life still happens, whether I am reading or not, so things don’t always go my way. Like the illness that never ends. So, there you have it. I don’t have much to say, I loved In the Afterlight, it was the conclusion to a fantastic trilogy. I did not love Panic, even though it was much lauded. People seem to really like Lauren Oliver, I am not one of those people. And The Giving Tree is one of my favorite books off all time and my mom bought it for me for Christmas and so I reread it.

And that’s it. Brace yourselves for the annual wrap up and start thinking about your guesses for our 2015 readathon.

2 thoughts on “December Books

  1. Congrats! 192 is awesome!!
    Some people won’t read that many books in their lifetime!
    I am guessing in 2015 you will hit that 200 mark!

Leave a Reply

