My Mom and Adam Levine

So in my family, we’re all fans of The Voice. I mean, who isn’t? Anyway, I’ve long been a Maroon 5 fan, since the first album, so I’m no stranger to the delight that is Adam Levine. My mom on the other hand, well, she’s just discovering the deliciousness that he delivers.

I won’t lie, if I were ever on The Voice, I’d be hard pressed who to choose. Adam’s hot, and I think he’s a good coach, but I think Blake is the best coach, so I’d be legitimately torn.

Then, today, I found a silly quiz online. Here. (If you take it, hit the comments and let me know who you got). You take it and it tells you who your Voice coach should be. I took it and got Adam. Problem solved. (snort, as though I’d make a life decision based on an internet quiz. I mean, I’d obviously use important criteria like, who is hotter or who hugged me, right?)

Anyway, I thought it was cute. So I emailed it to my mom. She took the quiz and emailed me back, “I got Usher”. Now, we all liked Usher when he was on, but I replied, “sucks to be you, think of all the laps he’ll make you run.”

And my mom replied, “don’t worry, I’m going to take it again and again until I get Adam.”

Seriously, I just about died. I literally laughed out loud at my desk. Because it’s just a stupid internet quiz, but that is so my mom that it tickled my funny bone. Don’t worry, she did take it again, and she did get Adam. So all is now right with the world. And my mom. And Adam Levine.

Team Adam!

2 thoughts on “My Mom and Adam Levine

Leave a Reply

