June Books 15

Just churning them out at this point.

June (11 books)

  1. The Big Bad Wolf Tells All – Donna Kauffman^
  2. The Cinderella Rules – Donna Kauffman^
  3. Dear Prince Charming – Donna Kauffman^
  4. Sleeping With Beauty – Donna Kauffman^
  5. Not So Snow White – Donna Kauffman^
  6. The Closer You Come – Gena Showalter
  7. Rogue – Julie Kagawa
  8. The Heir – Kiera Cass
  9. Forged – Erin Bowman
  10. Confess – Colleen Hoover
  11. The Fill-In Boyfriend – Kasie West

 

Well, it might not have been a huge month total wise, but it kicks ass in what I read. Clearly I found a series, the Donna Kauffman books, but, honestly, I don’t remember a thing about them. I must have enjoyed them to have kept reading them, but I’ve got nothing. Then the first in a new series by Gena Showalter, which I loved. I read the whole series last year and adored them all.

Rogue was a follow up to a new series by Julie Kagawa. I raved over Talon, which I really liked. This was….horrible. I had to force myself to finish it. Terrible sequel and killed any desire I have to continue reading this series.

Forged was the conclusion to a dystopian series I enjoyed. Solid ending. This one won’t win any awards but it was a solid story, trilogy, etc. I liked it very much.

Confess, by Colleen Hoover, I’ll just tell you right now it is on my list for best book of the year. She can do no wrong in my world. I love everything (almost, didn’t like the second perspective of Losing Hope…but that’s me, it was still well written) she writes. She blows me away.

The Heir was a spinoff series to the hugely popular Selection series, which I liked. This one is in the future and tells of the Selection winners daughter. Very surprising, and I was shocked how much I liked it. Can’t wait for the next one.

The Fill=In Boyfriend was another solid outing for Kasie West. She is another on my must read list, love everything she writes.

So, a whole host of good books in June. Maybe that’s what got my groove back.

Leave a Reply

