May Books 15

This was a sad little month, literally. My grandmother died, I had houseguests (okay that wasn’t sad, I loved having Sara and Hadley stay with me) and I hurt my foot and was laid up for two months. End result? I barely touched a book.

 

May (4 books)

  1. Once Upon a Prince – Rachel Hauck^
  2. Princess Ever After – Rachel Hauck^
  3. Ransom – Julie Garwood*
  4. Wild – Sophie Jordan^

And that was it. The first two are Christian fiction, which is fine for other people, but is really not my cup of tea. Unfortunately, whilst the first was disappointing, it took me the second book to figure out why. And I was disappointed in myself for that. So I followed them with a reread of a beloved book. And a new book I’d been anticipating, so the month wasn’t a total loss.

Leave a Reply

