June 2016 Books

So here’s the thing, when June began, I was at 56 books. July 1 (otherwise known as today) marks the halfway point through the year. Ergo, in order to achieve my goal of 175 books on the year, I should be at 87/88 books by today. Well, starting out at 56, that was 31/32 books to read in the 30 days of June. It didn’t seem all that likely. The most books I’d ever read in a month was 32, and that was in July of 2014, which gave me 31 days. But still, I figured I’d give it the old college try.

June: (35 books)

(No, you didn’t read that wrong, I truly read 35 books last month!)

  1. Courted – Jennifer Chance^
  2. Draw Me Close – Nicole Michaels
  3. The Heartbreakers – Aly Novak^
  4. My Life with the Walter Boys – Aly Novak^
  5. After You – Jojo Moyes^
  6. Your Perfect Life – Liz Fenton & Lisa Steinke^
  7. The Prince with Amnesia – Emily Evans^
  8. Captured – Jennifer Chance^
  9. Tangled Up in Princes – Molly Jameson^
  10. The Princess Royal – Molly Jameson^
  11. The Royal Rake – Molly Jameson^
  12. To Marry a Prince – Sophie Page^
  13. Ever After – Rachel Cross^
  14. Rebel – Elle Casey^
  15. Hellion – Elle Casey^
  16. Trouble – Elle Casey^
  17. Just One Wish – Janette Rallinson^
  18. The Mighty Storm – Samantha Towle^
  19. Listen to Me – Kristen Proby^
  20. Room for You – Beth Ehemann^
  21. Room for More – Beth Ehemann^
  22. Room for Just a Little Bit More – Beth Ehemann^
  23. Royal Secrets – Kristin Frasier & Clara Kingsley^
  24. Stardust – Mimi Strong^
  25. Starlight – Mimi Strong^
  26. Starfire – Mimi Strong^
  27. The Bridesmaid – Julia London^
  28. The Pact – Karina Halle^
  29. Flirting with Disaster – Victoria Dahl^
  30. The Offer – Karina Halle^
  31. Make Believe Wedding – Sarah Mayberry^
  32. Say You’ll Stay – Corrine Michaels^
  33. Long Hard Ride – Lorelei James^
  34. Love on the Rocks – Kay Harris^
  35. Play Me – Kay Harris^

And there you have it, I seriously read more than a book a day in the month of June. Now, to be fair, the weather was perfection this month, and while there was also a lot going on, I just kept reading and somehow, BOOM, 35 books. Now I am officially ahead of the curve, with 91 books on the year, which gives me an annual pace of 182. July is vacation month for me, which should mean a ton of books, but likely means the opposite as I’ll be spending time with the family.

A couple notes, if you read all those titles, you probably noticed a bit of a theme, a lot of “royal” books. I read Courted, the first book of the month and loved it, and remembered how much I do love stories that involve royalty, so I searched them out. The final book in the Courted trilogy comes out in July, so that’s something to look forward to.

Other books I really enjoyed this month?

Draw Me Close – Nicole Michaels
The Heartbreakers – Aly Novak
My Life with the Walter Boys – Aly Novak
Your Perfect Life – Fenton & Steinke
Listen to Me – Kristen Proby
The Pact/The Offer – Karina Halle

The Not-so-Successful Reads?

Ever After – Rachel Cross
The Mighty Storm – Samantha Towle
The Bridesmaid – Julia London
Long Hard Ride – Lorelei James

Stay tuned for some vacation posting, my July recap and hopefully more!

Leave a Reply

