July 2016 Books

Well August has practically gotten away from me and I realized this morning I never blogged my July books. July was an interesting month. As predicted, I barely read on vacation, frankly, I was having too much fun.

July: (8 books)

  1. Taking the Heat – Victoria Dahl^
  2. Seduction Game – Pamela Clare
  3. Easy Love – Kristen Proby^
  4. Easy with You – Kristen Proby^
  5. Easy Charm – Kristen Proby^
  6. Easy Melody – Kristen Proby^
  7. Easy Kisses – Kristen Proby^
  8. Once a Princess – Johanna Lindsey*

Not an overwhelming number of books, but 8 is certainly respectable. It is my lowest July….ever. Well, since I started keeping track. July is consistently my biggest month. Not true this year. Which is okay, my June (and the upcoming August) more than make up for it.

The Victoria Dahl was the next in a series. It was fine, perfectly in keeping with the rest of her books. Seduction Game, the only book I read on vacation, was likewise the next in a series. This was not my favorite. It was fine, just not great. Then I stumbled on this Boudreaux Series by Kristen Proby. I had previously read another book by her, the first in a series and liked it a lot, so I decided to try these. I enjoyed each and every one of them, my only issue is that she writes using the same plot methods and same phrasing in every book. I guess she just sticks with what works, but when you read them back-to-back, it stands out very clearly. But still, a good read. And once I finished the last one, it was July 31 and I decided to sneak in one more with one of my favorite books. Read Once a Princess at least 10 times, and it never ceases to entertain me.

And that’s July. At the end of the month, I was at 99 books, on pace for 170 books on the year. My goal was 175, so I think that’s a pretty good pace.

I’ll be back in just a few days with my August list. Perhaps before then I will get the vacation blog done!

Leave a Reply

