December 2016 Books

And here we are, in the final month of the year. With only 11 books to go to read my total, did I make it? Are you on the edge of your seat?

December:

  1. This is Where it Ends – Marieke Nijkamp^
  2. One True Loves – Taylor Jenkins Reid^
  3. Forever Interrupted – Taylor Jenkins Reid^
  4. What Light – Jay Asher^
  5. The Autobiography of Santa Claus – As Told to Jeff Guinn*

No, I did not. 169 books on the year, which is certainly an impressive accomplishment, I’m just sorry to come up only 6 short and know that I could have easily made this goal. I’ve decided to shoot for the same total next year, but I’m losing a whole month of reading, so we shall see what happens.

The Autobiography of SC is one of my all time favorite books and one I’ve read year after year after year and it never stops being old, or, more accurately, it keeps being magical.

What Light is the new book from Jay Asher, I liked this one. It seemed different from his other books, but I enjoyed it.

Two more from Taylor Jenkins Reid, who is on my favorite author list. She’s got a new one coming out soon, so I wanted to finish her backlist. One True Loves was exceptional. Forever Interrupted was not as good as that, but still good alone, if you read that first, you’d probably really like it.

This is Where it Ends was a fictional account of a school shooting. It was tough to read, at parts, but it was really beautifully executed and kind of haunting and sad all at once. I liked it a great deal. Far more than I expected to.

There you have it, the end to another successful year of reading. Stay Tuned for the annual recap, aka, my favorite post of the year.

4 thoughts on “December 2016 Books

    • Not yet, I am not allowing myself ANY personal books until I finish my Book Award books. But now it is January, so I’ll probably save it until the holidays.

Leave a Reply

