November 2016 Books

And I thought October was a poor showing!!!

  1. School Ties – Tamsen Parker^
  2. Twisted Palace – Erin Watt^
  3. Thirteen Reasons Why – Jay Asher^

At least I have a good idea why I only read three. In November I started reading books for the MN Book Awards, but I made the executive decision not to count them among my annual totals. This is because they are not books I chose to read, they are books I have to read and I want these lists to reflect my reading choices.

Therefore, while I did read some in November and December (and possibly October) I will do the whole list in January.

Now onto my November books, School Ties was a highly touted new novel that I hated. Twisted Palace was a conclusion to a trilogy and while I loved the first two parts, I really didn’t care for this ending. And 13 Reasons Why was a book by an author I am going to hear speak this spring, and while I loved his other books, this one never appealed to me, but it is his most popular work, so I finally read it. I did not like it at all. So I guess this was a disappointing month, no good books and reading books I didn’t want to read for the book awards. Ah well, the good thing is there is always next month. This brought me to 164 out of 175.

Leave a Reply

