June 2017 Books

I’m basically just plowing through these lists now, just to get back on track. We finally hit summer and I got a new swing and intended to wow you with my outdoor reading, but then the weather got wonky and it didn’t go as planned, but I think I still managed okay.

June books (29 books)

  1. The Duff – Kody Keplinger^
  2. Geekerella – Ashley Poston^
  3. When It’s Real – Erin Watt^
  4. Pipe Dreams – Sarina Bowen^
  5. Buns – Alice Clayton^
  6. Famous in Love – Rebecca Serle^
  7. Truly, Madly, Famously – Rebecca Serle^
  8. The Hook-up – Kristen Callihan^
  9. The Friend Zone – Kristen Callihan^
  10. The Game Plan – Kristen Callihan^
  11. The Hot Shot – Kristen Callihan^
  12. Come Away With Me – Kristen Proby^
  13. Left Drowning – Jessica Park^
  14. Thoughtless – SC Stephens^
  15. The Debt – Karina Halle^
  16. Before I Ever Met You – Karina Halle^
  17. Steadfast – Sarina Bowen^
  18. Louder than Love – Jessica Topper^
  19. Love to Hate You – Anna Permoli^
  20. The Girl With the Make-Believe Husband – Julia Quinn^
  21. Lost Without You – Molly O’Keefe^
  22. Where I Belong – Molly O’Keefe^
  23. The Knocked Up Plan – Lauren Blakely^
  24. Hot Mess – Emily Goodwin^
  25. Twice Burned – Emily Goodwin^
  26. Easy Magic – Kristen Proby^
  27. Strong Enough – Melanie Harlow & David Romanov^
  28. The Rocker that Holds Me – Terri Anne Browning^
  29. The Rocker that Savors Me – Terri Anne Browning^

And there’s June. A lot of goodness here, but mixed with a lot of crap, which is probably to be expected by 29 books in 30 days. Here’s the good: Geekerella, an adorably geeky take on the Cinderella classic. When It’s Real, Erin Watt is quickly becoming a go-to author for me. Liked this even more than the Royals series. Buns, because, well, Alice Clayton’s humor. The Kristen Callihan series is good if you like sports romance, which I do. This one is football and enjoyable. Karina Halle is on my must read list and I enjoyed these both. The Girl with the Make-Believe Husband is a favorite. This is a stellar new series by a beloved author and she, again, knocked it out of the park.

Molly O’Keefe started a new series after her wildly successful (with me at least) series Everything I Left Unsaid, which is also the name of the first book, AND the best book of the year for me in 2015. This was a bit of a letdown. Good, yes, but in comparison they left me wanting.

The Knocked Up Plan. I really like Lauren Blakely’s humor as well. What I don’t like are books about pregnancy and babies, etc. Yet this one? Blew me away. I loved everything about it.

The one from the dark side that pops out was Thoughtless by SC Stephens. Let me just say this. I HOPE this is the worst book I read all year. I shudder to think there are worse out there.

And there you have it, a worthy June. I ended the month with a grand total of 122 books, and, as you know, July 1st marks the halfway point. Which means that I was on pace to read a whopping 244 books this year. Yowza.

July is coming….but tomorrow. I need to organize my thoughts. Stay tuned…

Leave a Reply

