July 2017 Books

Okay, now that July officially ended only three days ago, I’m feeling much more on track. I’m surprised at how much I read in July, given the holiday, various and sundry to-dos and events, and a family vacation. Yet, I must have been reading constantly during the moments I wasn’t with friends and family. Alright, well, I pretty much always read constantly when I’m not with friends or family. That should stop surprising me at some point.

July Books (16 books)

  1. Blurred Lines – Lauren Layne^
  2. Royally Screwed – Emma Chase^
  3. Royally Matched – Emma Chase^
  4. Royally Raised – Emma Chase^
  5. Royal Scandal – Marquita Valentine^
  6. Royal Affair – Marquita Valentine^
  7. Walk of Shame – Lauren Layne^
  8. Now That It’s You – Tawna Fenske^
  9. Edge of Chaos – Molly E. Lee^
  10. After All – Karina Halle^
  11. Hello Forever – Sarina Bowen^
  12. Way Down Deep – Charlotte Stein^
  13. Sex Symbol – Laurelin Paige^
  14. Dream of Me – Gaelen Foley & Jaz Kennedy^
  15. Friends Without Benefits – Penny Reid^
  16. Love Hacked – Penny Reid^

Now that I’m looking back, this was not a terrific reading month. It was okay, sure, I mean, any month with a new Sarina Bowen is good for me, but a lot of these books are wholly forgettable. As in I read them a month or less ago and I still can’t remember anything about them. Yet, nothing was truly terrible. I did not like Sex Symbol. Not a worst book, just not good. And there was good, for sure. Hello Forever was good, but, again, Sarina Bowen. I finally dove into the Knitting in the City series by Penny Reid, which I waited too long to read, given my love for Neanderthal Seeks Human, and enjoyed it. I really liked Walk of Shame. It was surprising how much I liked it. And I was super shocked by how much I enjoyed Way Down Deep. A romance where the two characters literally never meet. Go figure. And yet, I loved it. So, some gems, but not a truly standout reading month.

At the end of July I had completed 138 books, putting me on pace to read 237 books this year. We shall see how it goes. We’ve just dipped into August, which is usually a big month of reading for me. See you in a month!

Leave a Reply

